Public Works Commission

The Commission meets not less than quarterly at the call of the Chairman.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are prepared before each meeting. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | All Agendas

The Public Works Commission consists of 2 members from each ward and up to 2 at-large members. All members have equal voting rights. All terms are 2-year, renewable terms.
  • Alderman Ryan Mortland (Chairman), Ward 3
  • George Tarlas (Regular Member), Ward 1
  • Robert Wunderlich (Regular Member), Ward 1
  • David A. Hough (Regular Member), Ward 2
  • Robert Tuckett (Regular Member), Ward 2
  • Hermann Metz (Regular Member), Ward 3
  • Thomas Pelikan (Regular Member), Ward 3
  • Tony Chao (At-Large Member), Ward 3
  • Kimberly Weas (Regular Member), Ward 4


The Public Works Commission makes recommendations including construction acceptance or infrastructure improvements and infrastructure needs to the Board of Aldermen on matters such as streets, roads, sound walls, sidewalks, storm sewers, drains, street lights, plantings in the public right-of-way and other public improvements. The Commission also makes recommendations regarding the application of building codes, plan review and inspection policies of the City. The Commission works closely with the Director of Planning & Public Works to see that the general infrastructure needs of the City are met.

Helpful Information